that’s life.

It has been a crazy couple of weeks, and for the first time in a year, I have completely fallen behind with my blog. I am also behind with some proofing, but it’s getting there.

Some things I will have to wait to tell you, but the biggest thing is that Teagan was sick. Very sick. It’s actually the first time she has had anything other than a runny nose, but she had a fever that stayed over 103 degrees for 5 days 😦

While I expected to take her to the doctor and hear that she had her first ear infection, that’s not quite how it went. They couldn’t find anything wrong with her, other than the fever, and sent us off for a blood test.

Getting blood from a one year old is not an easy thing. She cried, I cried even more, we survived the experience but neither of us were happy about it!!
The next day, her doctor calls. ” I have bad news” *my heart dropped*
“The lab has lost her sample, it’s been destroyed, I am so sorry!!”

So while I was very thankful that something was not majorly wrong with my baby, she suffered through the test and we still didn’t have any answers.

Sometime over the weekend, I finally got her fever down, and it stayed down- Yeah! She is feeling much better today, and here she is in all her cuteness 🙂 Oh how I love this little face!

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “that’s life.”

  1. Amy Says:

    I’m so very glad she is feeling better 🙂 What a beautiful picture. Just when I think she can’t get any cuter… or any sweeter… 🙂

  2. caitlin Says:

    Aw, I’m glad she’s feeling better. What a cutie!

  3. echobelli Says:

    Thank you girls!!
    I am really loveing these photos of her, especailly after how sick she was last week 🙂

  4. familialopez Says:

    I am so glad she is feeling better…there is something going around over there in Southern Cali. Future Miss America…wow look at those lashes!

  5. Jessica Says:

    These are adorable, I hate “we have some bad news”! What are you supposed to expect cause your mind is racing like crazy! Glad to hear things are well.

  6. echobelli Says:

    Jess, you are back!! Yeah 🙂

    off to see what you have been up to.

  7. Kimberly Kyle Says:

    Oh no! How awful. I hope she is feeling better now. The pictures of her are great!

  8. Jennifer Says:

    oh I hope she is feeling better! I love that first pic of her very pretty!

  9. echobelli Says:

    Thanks everyone!! She is doing much better now 🙂

    Bianca, you are next on my list, I had better get back to work now huh.

  10. dawnie Says:

    Oh Dear. Those darn fevers. Remember how we would go throught that with Cammy? We have been through those tests as well.

    These photos are so gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

