The {not so} Simple Life- Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show

ready for some snapshots? Not my normal style as I was using a point & shoot at night for these… 

James Van Der Beek and friend on the Pink Carpet

the Pink Carpet

a food and drink break on the patio…

the dress

my very pretty dress from BCBG, Amy took this photo 😉

Amy and I at arms length, late in the evening.

cheers!

If you know me, a BIG night out is dinner at the Roxy with my husband and the girls. I really do lead “The Simple Life” with my family at the center and wouldn’t change it for anything. But… when the opportunity to do something totally different presented itself (thank you Tammy!) of course I went for it.

So I packed my bags and headed to L.A. where my friend Amy and I had a blast attending the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. We got to go backstage, on the Pink Carpet, watched the show, and then to the exclusive after party! Woo Hoo.

I saw so many wonderful things and people (Seal, Heidi, Neil Patric Harris, the cast of Heroes, James Van Der Beek, the Spice Girls) but couldn’t use my camera! It was really difficult for me NOT to take pictures (just ask Amy) as I was forced to live in the moment and not for the images captured.

As I have learned, I am not a journalist. As hard as I try to write a witty account of the evening, it’s all just crap so I will spare you- lol

Check out the show December 4th on CBS! Really cute  Victoria’s Secret stuff and an amazing performance by Seal and Heidi as they performed a duet, who knew she could sing like that.
http://alpha.cbs.com/specials/victorias_secret_2007/

Leave a Reply

