The K Family- a special sneak peek!!!

 

 

It’s my privilege to introduce you to the K family!! Annette called me after finding my website through Operation:Love ReUnited ( www.oplove.org ) and wanted to have some family photos taken to send to her husband in Iraq. Of course I wanted to help out 🙂It was easy to see how much Annette and the children love their Daddy and how much they miss him! Each of the children has a “Daddy Doll” which they proudly showed me while giving him hugs and kisses.  

Hopefully he will be home soon and I will be joining the family to photograph his joyous homecoming! I am honored to have met this wonderful family and that I will be there to celebrate with them as Daddy comes home!! 

There is a saying: The goal is not to change your subjects, but for the subject to change the photographer.  This couldn’t be more true for me today, I just want to thank Annette and her for family allowing me join them, words just cannot express what I feel for them. As you are with your family today, please hold them a little tighter and remember how lucky you truly are.

Tags: , ,

14 Responses to “The K Family- a special sneak peek!!!”

  1. Amanda Says:

    What a beautiful family! Such a neat idea to carry around “Daddy” wherever they go.

  2. Catherine Says:

    beautiful pictures. beautiful family. Wishing him a safe and joyous return to his family.

  3. Gemma Says:

    How fantastic. There should be something similar in Australia.
    Fantastic pictures – and those dolls are a fantastic idea!
    xx

  4. Nicole Tow Says:

    I love these pictures! As a military wife, I know how hard it is to be away from your husband (although I can’t compare as my DH only went out on submarines). Those daddy dolls are the most precious things! He is going to love these portraits. I pray for his safe return. Please tell Mrs. K thanks for his (and her) service to our country!!

  5. Melissa Says:

    As another Op Love photographer – I have to not only compliment you on these photos – but sincerely thank the K family for their sacrifice. I’ve not been moved as much as I was moved when I photographed my Op Love family a few months back. The gratitude they showed me was so warm and heart-felt – and yet I felt that my gratitude towards them was the same. The sacrifice these men/women/children make for our great country is immense and from here in Cincinnati, I salute you all and say thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

  6. Sibta Says:

    God bless you and your family…I am a military wife, and have survived my share of deployments. I don’t wish that feeling on anyone. My prayers and thanks are with your entire family.

  7. Charise Says:

    Suchs wonderful, sweet and emotional captures here. As another OpLove photographer who has been blessed to meet so many wonderful families that sacrafice so much I also want to say thank you to this wonderful family who gives so much. I love the “daddy doll” so very sweet and you can just feel the love in that little sweetie hugging him. Thank you again, and I hope your soldier returns very, very soon so he can experience all that love first hand.

  8. Jeni Says:

    I love the Daddy doll !!! Thanks to the K family for sharing your Daddy in service!!

  9. Faith Says:

    These are beautiful Mandy. Lovely shots of an amazing family. Bless you all.

  10. Marla Says:

    Lovely shots and a beautiful family! May God bless you and bring you home safely.

  11. echobelli Says:

    Thank you ALL so much!! Mrs K, her family, and I appreaciate your warm wishes! I will be sure to update as Mr K is reunited with his family, hopefully very soon!

  12. Amy Says:

    Wow. The picture of the daughter with the doll is really wonderful. Her father will definately be able to see how very very loved he is when he looks at that photo.

  13. Tricia Dyal Says:

    Hello!
    I was sent your link with the email saying that I had to see the picture of the little girl with her Daddy Doll.
    They were right.. that is a must see Daddy Doll picture!!
    You know, we have monthly Hug A Hero photo contest. The family should enter that one.. It’s GREAT!! 🙂
    http://www.daddydolls.com
    Wonderful Work!
    Tricia Dyal
    Co Founder, Daddy Dolls, Inc.

  14. Welcome Home Sargent K! - a sneak peek « amanda prince photography Says:

    […] to Sargent K!! You may remember the sweet photos of his adorable children with their Daddy Dolls  https://amandaprince.wordpress.com/2007/09/17/the-k-family-a-special-sneak-peek/ but now they have him home again for […]

Leave a Reply

